Turkish Chatter

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Turkish Chatter

Discussion group for all women with Turkish men in their lives

4 posters

New Member DAVINA 'S Post (Moved from Members Introductions)

Admin
    Admin

New Member DAVINA 'S Post (Moved from Members Introductions) Empty New Member DAVINA 'S Post (Moved from Members Introductions)

Post  Admin Wed Sep 28, 2011 6:30 pm

Post davina on Mon 26 Sep 2011 - 13:32
    +
    ----
    -
    Hi

This is my first time here and I'd like some opinions. My Turk boyfriend/fiance finally broke up with me for good. Well at least I'm thinking this time it's for good. We always get back together because he will convince me that he will change. I'm having a hard time with the breakup because I finally realised that this relationship was toxic. I love him and will probably still love him for a while because we were together for over 3 years. I was even in a long distance relationship with him for more than a year. I figured if he was the one then one year of a LDR would be worth it but now I just feel cheated as I waited for him for so long and when we got together he wasn't the same person he seemed online. I moved out to Turkey to live with him but he moved away from me because of a personal reason that would require his attention more than he could living with me. I completely understood and supported his decision to move but I didn't think it would be forever. I thought just a few weeks. I was so lonely and started feeling like I wasn't so important to him anymore. He told me that he would have to stay for a year or so with his family in east Turkey and I still waited. I came back to England and then went back to Turkey after nine months. When he came back to move in with me in my apartment I'd rented he was with me for a week and then broke up with me. He left and then came back a couple of weeks later saying he needed me but the distance had made thin