Turkish Chatter

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Turkish Chatter

Discussion group for all women with Turkish men in their lives

5 posters

Istanbul new year

martina
    martina

Istanbul new year Empty Istanbul new year

Post  martina Thu Nov 10, 2011 2:20 am

Hi i'm going to see my boyfriend in new year in istanbul and would like to know if anyone's been there before and what i should expect. It's my first time flying alone so i'm nervous about that and never been to istanbul airport before so worried about that too. My boyfriend has booked a hotel for us but I don't know where it is in istanbul and it's his first time there too so he can't tell me. Boyfriend thinks the weather should be okay but isn't sure how hot it will be, he just said it might be raining or could be sunny. I really would like your inputs please

ruby
    ruby

Istanbul new year Empty Re: Istanbul new year

Post  ruby Thu Nov 10, 2011 4:20 am

Hello Martina

I take it that your boyfriend is not Turkish then, otherwise he would have knowledge of what the weather is like in Istanbul in the winter. You say it is your first time flying alone, how old are you?

It is very cold and snows on a regular basis. Dont bother taking your swimming costume unless the hotel has an indoor pool.

Ruby
    Admin
    Admin

Post  Admin Fri Nov 11, 2011 7:02 pm

Hi Martina,

You've obviously flown before, so flying on your own is going to be exactly the same as when you flew with friends/family! Why are you scared to fly alone? Suspect To keep yourself amused just take a book and your iPod, or even your laptop. It's not a very long flight, anyway.

The airport is like any other international airport.